Quick, easy and most importantly healthy snack!

Hi everyone!

Ever since school started, when I come home from school I’m usually hungry and need a simple and quick snack… So I put together a very quick, easy and healthy snack with simple ingredients from my refrigerator! I call it : “Corn à la boiled”! Basically it’s just boiled corn with some condiments mixed in it… Enjoy and have fun making and eating your snack! BUT please make sure to ask for your parents help and permission to make this snack if you are under the age of 12!

Main ingredient:

– 1 cup (or more) of frozen corn

Optional condiments:

– melted butter

– salt and pepper

– grated parmesan cheese

Step 1) Boil your frozen corn according to the instructions on its package.

Step 2) Sieve the corn and put into a bowl.

Step 3) This is optional but if you want more flavour for your corn, add some condiments such as: melted butter, salt and pepper, grated parmesan cheese etc…

Step 4) Eat your corn !

See I told you that this is a very simple snack and it’s healthy too!

Here is how my “Corn à la boiled” turned out:

By: Purple Pansy

6 thoughts on “Quick, easy and most importantly healthy snack!

  1. This is a really good recipe! I’ll try it out as soon as I buy some frozen corn! It’s so simple yet I never thought of it!! Thanks for your article.

  2. Thanks for placing up this article. I’m unquestionably frustrated with struggling to research out pertinent and rational commentary on this matter. Everyone now goes in the direction of the amazingly complicated but unhealthy dishes!! Many thanks for the concise, pertinent insight….

Leave a Reply

